top of page
  • ryleealyssa

A little background...

So, here's the thing - I am pretty over social media. Mostly because I feel like I have been sharing my life in pictures with vague, punny captions that really haven't been producing any fruit at all (for myself or whoever scrolled past them). That perspective, along with viewing the Social Dilemma - a great documentary if you want to scare yourself silly about modern internet + social media usage - is what has brought me here.


Oh, and because I'm moving to Italy for a year. (I'll expand on that later)


I figured I would need a better creative outlet than "the gram" to document all that goes on in this next stage of my life. I love to write - I always have - and I am so excited to start fresh in a stripped down, authentic format.


This is a place that I choose to be, and that you, reading right now, can choose as well. Or not. That's the beauty of choice. Rather than scrolling through posts and ads targeted to grab attention, it requires a decision to access this content, just as it will require my own intentionality to create content here.


So that kicks it off, I think.


More to come.



108 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page